Canceling or Suspending Your Website

Customer Support -

Our Cancellation Policy: 

Subscribers pay in advance for the selected subscription service plan - monthly or annually. A pro-rated refund will be issued upon your written cancellation request if you choose to cancel your subscription before your Service Plan Period ends. Otherwise, non-renewal of your subscription will serve as cancellation of the service.

 

Canceling your Subscription: 

If you wish to cancel your subscription and keep your domain name, email our Customer Support Team with a request to transfer your domain to another registrar. If your domain name is hosted by us, we will transfer your domain to another hosting service at no additional cost.

Upon cancellation, if needed, the account owner may have access to the content for which the account owner is a copyright owner for the purpose of exporting. The account owner may not export or save any provided content which they do not own the copyright for. Please see our Terms of Service for more details.

* NOTE: If cancellation is within the first 30 days of service and you request a full refund you will be billed $10 (for each domain) for Domain Name Registration Fees that we incur. If you cancel your plan with us and you do not wish to keep your domain, it will go back into the open market within 60-90 days.

For Domain Name transfer instructions see our document "Transferring your Domain Name"

 

Suspending Your Website:

It is possible to suspend your website so that it does not show up in search engines. Please contact our Customer Support Team if you need to do this.

Suspending your website and suspending payment requires cancellation. Cancelling will "disable" your website and then you can "reenable" your website in the future. All of your content will be retrieved. If you need to disable your website, please contact our Customer Support Team.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk